Death in a Lazy Afternoon

A new saga.. a new part.. a new sunrise… another day…without your ethereal presence …my demons long to wrestle your angels… angels of life..of death..misery…meet me … now…tomorrow..the day after…let’s play some military music..no not discipline..a wrestle in the mud…the demon in me tarnishing your angel…your angel correcting the demon…two wrestlers..different builds..different virtues…yet created at the same moment..

Who shall win.. conquer..change..succeed in life..survival of the fittest.. would I stand a chance..would you let me win.. surrender into the depth of your emotions..let me put that white flower on the stairs…the wooden stairs of your soul..me ..the flower…and the ghost of you…the specter of you visiting me in a white pale face.. the visage of a death…ending..the sword of time on my neck…here I am in a fetal position…knees on chest…boney knees on boney chest…injured …damaged from the match… You win..

When I die
I remember us
When you said in an angry way
I love you
On my deathbed
I shall recall this voice
So sweet shall death come to me

Tagged

2 thoughts on “Death in a Lazy Afternoon

  1. Noor says:

    I love the ending most of all. A dark romantic thought. Very well put.

    And then this: “the sword of time on my neck…here I am in a fetal position…knees on chest…boney knees on boney chest…”

    I dare say this is among my all time fav posts. 😀

    • observationofalostsoul says:

      Noor thanks … yes yes I get that … i felt it was me.. so i wanted to be boney knees on boney chest… ino famine victim..not the ordinary famine victim mind you.

Leave a Reply

