Mirage

I woke up in the middle of the night thinking of you. Did I only meet you just over a year ago. Whispering  I Love you facing the blank ceiling, hoping those three words would reach you on the other side. Closing my eyes, trying to imagine you for a while, for one short period of time where you will lay next to me. Allowing my hands to brush those flawing strands of hair, inhaling the unmistakable scent of Aliens finely dabbed on your neck and behind your ears. Embrace you for a few more minutes to warm my soul and then I’d let you vanish… like the mirage.

10 thoughts on “Mirage

  1. Rain says:

    This is beautiful :))))

  2. Tim Lundmark says:

    Through my eyes I see who’s there
    A breathtaking woman with a loving stare
    Through my nose I smell who’s there
    Your sweet smell filling the air
    Through my ears I hear who’s there
    The most beautiful voice, this I declare
    Through my touch I feel who’s there
    Your sensual touch lifting me from despair
    Through my tastes I know your there
    Your tender lips embracing in a love affair
    These are my senses; how I know you care
    Sharing them with only you this I declare
    Our erotic embrace nothing can compare

  3. observationofalostsoul says:

    Muchas gracias amiga 😀 I hope you’re enjoying the break.

  4. observationofalostsoul says:

    @Tim
    The poem is really nice … i like it.

    Thanks for passing by and for your lovely comment.

  5. hossun says:

    s-w-e-e-t
    it feels real and i know exactly how it feels

Leave a Reply

