Carnivals …. Not Funerals

How would you like to go… I’m sure in some sort of a bang.

I was having a conversation with a friend a few minutes ago. I said that I would love to leave the mortal life in some sort of celebration.ย  They said that its not my call; that my family and friends would chose how one leave and in what mode of transport.

I find it unfair that some people would make those decisions on my behalf; Am I not entitled to orchestrate and plan my last event. What’s wrong if one wants a circus themed funeral with clowns, jugglers, fire eaters. What’s wrong with a pantomime, a mini Broadway production, just jolly funny things celebrating one’s life.

Why mourn n cry and shed innumerable tears, why not celebrate the departed’s life. Play music, bake cake, dance till the early mornings of the day, share a beer or any drink with friends… not a black tied funeral with religious peeps and recitations and black coffee….

 

How would you like to leave?

Sharing is caring ๐Ÿ™‚

4 thoughts on “Carnivals …. Not Funerals

  1. Rain says:

    I don’t care I’m not gonna be there to witness it LOL
    Why do you care anyway?

    sho malak 3al moot hal yomain kman ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Noor says:

    But people who care about the deceased will be affected and sad, so how can they dance and listen to music?
    What you suggest contradicts what is common, so how can people accept it? Why should they, when prayers are offered to the deceased and Quran is read over his soul.

  3. observationofalostsoul says:

    Rain:

    Because I was talking to a friend about my previous post and then the idea popped into my mind. I just care by the way I will depart; one must leave his/her touch at the end. Like when ppl reach a certain age in Canada or England or in the States, they would go and choose how their funeral would be like, which I find is interesting and somehow charming.

    True I will not witness it, but it’s nice for it to be personal and special. To reflect oneself…. ya3ni if a person was so funny o mahdoom o damo 5feef why not have a funeral damha 5afeef. o 3aza nice… make jokes share a laugh.

  4. observationofalostsoul says:

    Noor:

    Il za3al bidal bil galb, Im just weird i guess maybe id rather ppl not cried in my “funeral” o said yalla irta7na mino lol. Yep I agree it’s not the norm, but the exception. I just think it would be nice if some ppl thought out of the box… esp that some families have 3azayat every few weeks.. ino its boring to go and see the same ppl and meet at the same place and the same ppl attend the 3azza…. ino u just wanna shout 5ALAS.

Leave a Reply

